The following table describes the permissions related to the Appointment Book. You can configure these permissions for any role in your organization.

Navigation

  1. At the organization level, click the Admin icon.

  2. Navigate to Organization > Security Roles.

  3. Go to the Permissions tab.

  4. Expand the Appointment Book section.

Permissions and Descriptions

Name

Description

Appointments

The Appointment Book helps you capture all the important details related to guests and the services, and to collect the payment using the Point of Sale (POS) window.
The permissions configured here define the functions your staff can perform in the Appointment Book.

Important: Either the Add or Edit permission must be enabled to view the Appointment Book menu and the context menu. Enabling either permission allows a role to perform both the Add and Edit functions.

You can control the following permissions for Appointments:

  • Add: A user with this permission can book a new appointment
    Note: If enabled, allows you to also edit or modify appointments in the Appointment Book (even if the Edit permission is disabled).

  • Edit: A user with this permission can modify an appointment, which includes rescheduling an appointment, changing therapist details, and adding more services to the appointment. Read: Modify an Appointment
    Note: If enabled, allows you to also Add appointments in the Appointment Book (even if the Add permission is disabled).

  • Delete: A user with this permission can delete the appointment from the Appointment Book.

  • Void: A user with this permission can allow for the voiding of an appointment.
    Note: To be able to void or book appointments for a past date the setting Allow booking and voiding appointments in the past must be enabled at the organization level. Read: Void a Past Appointment

Note: Remember that Void differs from Delete Appointment. Void removes the appointment and invoice information from the system. However, the information can be viewed from the guest’s profile. Deleting an Appointment simply removes the appointment from the Appointment Book but the details are captured in the system reports.

  • Reopen: A user with this permission can reopen a paid and closed appointment.

  • Redo: A user with this permission can mark a service as a Redo service and process a reversal of the initial service provider’s commission. Read: Mark a Service as a Redo Service

  • ContextMenu: A user with this permission can view the context menu in the Appointment Book (clicking anywhere on the Appointment Book opens the context menu).
    Staff can perform various functions from the context menu such as voiding, reopening, printing an appointment, price check, searching for prepaid card/gift card details, and searching with invoice/receipt number.
    Note: If the ContextMenu permission is disabled for a role, any staff member with that role will not be able to view or use the functionality available from the context menu of the Appointment Book. You must enable ContextMenu for an employee to be able to check in and check out employees.

Note: The Add or Edit permission must be enabled to view the context menu.

  • ContextMenuSalesToday: Displays Today’s Sales option in the context menu.
    Selecting the Today’s Sales option opens a summary of sales for the day at the center.

  • ContextMenuCollectionsToday: Displays Today’s Summary option in the context menu.
    Selecting the Today’s Summary option opens the register, center, and daily financial summary for the day.

  • Service Refund: A user with this permission can refund the purchase price of services, either partially or fully using either a single payment type or splitting the amount across various payment types enabled for the organization (such as cash, credit cards, gift cards, and checks).
    Read: Refunding Payments for Services
    Note: The organization must enable the Allow Refund on Services setting to be able to refund services.

  • ReadOnly: A user with this permission can only view the Appointment Book and restrict any other action in it.
    Note: If enabled, nullifies all the other Appointment permissions enabled.

  • Appointment Financials: Displays Today’s Collection and Today’s Transaction Details in the context menu.
    Clicking either of these options opens a financial summary for the day.

  • PaymentTypeChange: A user with this permission can change the payment type of a closed invoice ( only applicable for a card to cash change), and change the payment type of a recurring membership.

  • Outside Scheduled Hours: A user with this permission can book appointments outside of the therapists’ scheduled working hours.
    Note: This permission works in sync with the setting configured at the organization level for Appointment Booking Outside Therapist Schedule Hours.

ServiceCustomData

In Zenoti, you can have multiple custom forms to capture additional data for a guest, service, or opportunity. Apart from the security role-based permissions enabled at the organization level, you can restrict access to view and edit specific forms at the job level.

You can control the following permissions for Service Custom Data:

  • View: A user with this permission can view the custom data form from the guest’s profile or Appointment Book.

  • Edit: A user with this permission can view and edit the custom data form from the guest’s profile or Appointment Book.

Important: Zenoti first checks the role-based permission at the organization level, and then considers the permission at the job level. To understand how these permissions work as a combination, read: Job Level Restrictions for Custom Forms

PaymentTypeChange For Locked/Closed Invoices

A user with this permission can change the payment type for locked and closed invoices if an incorrect payment type is selected while processing the payment.

View Invoice Logs

A user with this permission can view the invoice logs.

Waiting Room View

A user with this permission can view the guests in the waiting room.

Waiting Room Edit

A user with this permission can edit the guest information in the waiting room.

BOM

Bill of Materials (BOM) allows you to enter product consumption data in Appointment Book and in Zenoti Mobile.

  • Add: A user with this permission can add the quantity of the consumable products used in a service. The user will see the Add button on the Add Product Consumable screen.

  • Edit: A user with this permission can edit the quantity of the consumable products used in a service.

  • Delete: A user with this permission can delete the quantity of the consumables used in a service.

  • View: A user with this permission can view the option Add Consumed Products in the context menu of the Appointment Book.

  • Edit Post Invoice Closure: A user with this permission can edit the quantity of the consumable in a closed invoice.

Employee Break

Manage the breaks your employee takes during working hours.

  • Add: A user with this permission can add employee breaks to the appointment.

  • Edit: A user with this permission can edit the existing employee breaks in the appointment.

  • Delete: A user with this permission can delete the employee breaks that are added to the appointment.

Did this answer your question?