You can access your student’s profile (with appropriate role permissions) to view details related to the membership and make changes, such as to upgrade, downgrade, freeze, waive, cancel, and reinstate a membership.

Upgrade/downgrade

  1. On the Guest Profile page, tap the Summary tab.

  2. Locate Membership Details, and then tap Details.

  3. Tap the Membership actions menu.

  4. Tap Upgrade/Downgrade.

  5. Select the Type of transaction - Upgrade or Downgrade.

  6. Enter the date from which the change is effective. This date can be in the future.

  7. From the Upgrade To (or Downgrade To) list, select the membership to which the customer wants to move.

  8. From the Price of new membership options, select the price to apply. You can choose to apply the List Price or give the Discounted Price. If you choose the latter, enter the discounted price in the $ box.

  9. From the Upgraded By list, select the employee making the sale.

  10. Tap Upgrade.

Freeze

  1. On the Guest Profile page, tap the Summary tab.

  2. Locate Membership Details, and then tap Details.

  3. Tap the Membership actions menu.

  4. Tap Freeze.

  5. In the Freeze from field, select the date on which you want to freeze the membership.

  6. In the Unfreeze on field, do one of the following:

    • To keep an open-ended freeze period, select the Manual option.

    • To select a specific date to automatically unfreeze the membership, select a date using the calendar.

  7. In the Freeze Type field, select what aspects of the memberships are put on hold. You have two options to select from:

    • The first option lets you put all benefits on hold and shift the date of next payment by the duration of the freeze period.

    • The second option lets you allow your guests to use their benefits while skipping payments during the freeze period.

  8. In the Freeze fee box, enter a one-time fee or a recurring fee that you want to charge the customer.

  9. Select One time or Recurring options depending on whether the charge you entered is one-time or recurring.

  10. Type any helpful notes in the Comments box about the freeze.

  11. Click Save.

    Note

    You cannot freeze a membership with the following membership status: Cancelled, Suspended, or Failed.

Waive collections

  1. On the Guest Profile page, tap the Summary tab.

  2. Locate Membership Details, and then tap Details.

  3. Tap the Membership actions menu.

  4. Tap Waive Collections.

  5. On the Waive Collections window, enter the number of future charges that you want to skip.

  6. Click Add.

    Note

    Note: This applies to charges that are coming in the future, and not to the unpaid ones that are past their due date.

    For example, if a guest's membership charge was scheduled for yesterday and they haven't yet paid it, then when you waive one charge, it doesn't skip yesterday's charge. It will only skip the charge scheduled next.

  7. If you want to let the guest accrue credit value or service credits that come with the charge, select the Award Credits checkbox.

    After you waive the charge, the invoice for the charge is generated on the scheduled date for zero amount.

Cancel and Reinstate

Cancel

  1. On the Guest Profile page, tap the Summary tab.

  2. Locate Membership Details, and then tap Details.

  3. Tap the Membership actions menu.

  4. Tap Cancel.

  5. On the Cancel window, enter the following details:

    • Cancel On: Select the date from which you want to stop the collections for the membership. The default value is set to the current date, but you can change it to a later date.The status for Collection Status is set to Cancelled.

    • Terminate On: Select the date from which you want to stop the guest from using the remaining membership benefits. The default value is set to the date of cancellation, but you can change it to a later date.The status for Membership Status remains Active until the termination date is passed, then it changes to Cancelled.

      For example, if you select Jan 1 as the cancellation date and Feb 1 as the date of termination, the collections stop from Jan 1, but the guest can use membership benefits until Feb 1.

    • Reason: Select a reason for the cancellation from the list. The reasons in the list are created at the organization level.

    • Comments: Type any useful notes around this cancellation. You can see this notes in the Appointments report.

Reinstate

  1. On a cancelled membership details page, tap Reinstate.

  2. Next Scheduled payment date: Specify a date to begin the recurring payment collections for the membership. By default, Zenoti schedules payment collection to begin the next day.

  3. Next Scheduled payment time: Specify a time to begin the recurring payment collections for the membership.

  4. Expiry Date: Specify when the membership should expire.

    Important

    In a recurring membership with no expiry, the Expiry Date does not appear.

  5. Click Save.


Did this answer your question?