The follow-up icon in the Appointment Book allows front-desk staff to resend appointment reminders and "Thank You" messages to guests who have not confirmed their appointments for the day.


The menu option opens a dialog box with a list of unconfirmed guests for the day. It shows email and text icons in either orange, red or green and a drop-down to confirm calls for Before Appointment and After Appointment reminders.

The different colours represent the status of the reminders.

Before Appointment

Email

Orange

Reminder email scheduled to be sent.

Red

Reminder email cannot be sent.

Green

Reminder email successfully sent to the guest.

Text

Orange

Reminder text scheduled to be sent.

Red

Reminder text cannot be sent.

Green

Reminder text successfully sent to the guest.

Call

Called

Select if you have called the guest.

Left message

Select if you left a message via voicemail.

No answer

Select if the guest didn't answer the call.


After Appointment

Email

Orange

Thank you email scheduled to be sent.

Red

Thank you email cannot be sent.

Green

Thank you email successfully sent to the guest.

Text

Orange

Thank you text scheduled to be sent.

Red

Thank you text cannot be sent.

Green

Thank you text successfully sent to the guest.

Call

Called

Select if you have called the guest.

Left message

Select if you left a message via voicemail.

No answer

Select if the guest didn't answer the call.

To resend appointment reminders using the follow-up option

1. Open Appointment Book.

2. Click the Follow-up icon.
A dialog box with a list of unconfirmed guests opens by default. It shows the reminder status for each unconfirmed guest in orange, red or green and a call drop-down list that allows you to select the status for leaving a message to guests via telephonic calls.

Note: Phone numbers are listed below each guest name.

3. Depending on the status of email, text or call, click any of the two icons to resend a reminder or select the status of the call from the drop-down list.

4. If you click any of the icons for text or email, a dialog box opens confirming the reminder to be sent.

5. Click Resend.

6. If you don't want to send a reminder, click Confirm to remove the guest from the follow-up list. You can also edit the appointment details and add a note from the follow-up dialog box.

Repeat steps 3, 4 and 5 for each guest needing a reminder.

Did this answer your question?