Retain the Relevant Data from Previous Version of a Form

When you add, update, or delete certain fields of a form (service, tag, or guest), Zenoti creates a new version of the form. You can enable a form-level setting to retain the relevant data from the previous version of the form. This way, when a guest or provider updates the form, they only need to fill the updated fields. If this form-level setting is not enabled, the guest or the provider will have to complete the form from the beginning.

Caution: The old and the new versions of a form may be completely different. Before you save or submit the new version of the form, you must review the details in it for accuracy.

To retain the relevant data from previous version of the form

  1. At the organization level, navigate to Admin > Custom Fields > Custom Forms.

    The Custom Forms page appears.

  2. Click the hyperlink to the relevant form.

    The Manage Form page appears.

  3. Select the Copy and fill details from the old form into the new version of the form check box.

    Note

    By default, any image that the guest or the provider adds to the old version of a form is automatically loaded in the new version. Not selecting this check box will not affect the loading of image from the old version to the new version.

    A caution appears, letting you know that when you select this option, Zenoti will automatically copy and fill details from the old form into the new version of the form.

  4. Click I Agree.

  5. Click Save.

    Zenoti automatically retains the relevant data from the previous version of the form in the new version

Did this answer your question?