Your business may need your guests to sign digital forms when they buy a service, package, or membership. Zenoti uses digital forms to capture a guest’s personal information, signature, consultation details, consent, and treatment information.

Inevitably, businesses may add, update, or delete questions regarding medical history in such forms. Guests are then required to fill in the updated forms and submit them again before they can go ahead with their services or treatments.

When is a new version of a form created?

Each time the business owner or manager updates a HTML version of the form (I.e. Makes any update to the form verbiage), Zenoti considers it as a new version of the form.

What happens when a new version of a form is created?

  • Only open appointments and new appointments are affected. If the old version has not been saved or submitted, Zenoti shows the latest form as a blank form.

  • If the old version has been saved or submitted, a banner to switch to the latest version appears on Zenoti Web (guest profile), Webstore v2, CMA, and ZMA v2 (Zenoti Mobile App).

  • Closed appointments are not touched. They will reflect the original form version that was signed.

How does the front-desk staff know that there’s a new version of the form and that a guest must update and resubmit?

When front-desk staff accesses the Guest Profile or when guests access the form that they filled earlier (from Webstore v2, CMA, or Zenoti Mobile App v2), a banner notifies them that they must fill the updated version of the form. When they click the link provided in the banner, the updated form opens; guests must fill in the updated form and resubmit.

Front-desk staff can also check if a guest has filled the updated form from the Appointment Follow Up section.

Did this answer your question?