If you’ve created a purchase order by mistake, created a wrong purchase order, or created one purchase order multiple times, you will want to delete the purchase order.

You can only delete a purchase order that is either in Created or Updated status.

You CANNOT delete a purchase order that is Raised, Partially delivered, or Fully delivered.

This is to avoid any discrepancies in stock during audit and projections in auto orders, and mismatch of value in value reports.

Recommendation: Instead of deleting a fully delivered purchase order, we suggest that you create a return order.

Did this answer your question?