Important: It is highly recommended that you do not delete a product from Zenoti. Deleting a product can impact the commission settings defined for the product and the services associated with the product.
If you still need to delete the product
- Ensure that you are at the organization level.
- Navigate to Admin > Resources > Products > Select the product you want to delete.
The Edit Product page opens.
- Click Delete at the top-right corner of the page.
The product is now deleted.
Note: A pop-up window with the following message may appear:
"You cannot delete a product that is currently being audited".
This indicates that the product is associated with services. In such a scenario, the product needs to be removed from the service-product association. Contact Zenoti Support to remove this association.