At times, after logging into Zenoti, users may stay inactive for extended periods of time. This is not a safe practice as unauthorized users may use the application and make changes to existing data during this time. 

Consider this example. A manager logs into Zenoti. A while later, a front desk person takes over the same machine (or system). The front desk person can now access the manager’s information (which is beyond what the front desk role permits). This could have been prevented if the manager had logged out or if the session had timed out. 

To prevent unauthorized use of Zenoti and to maintain data integrity therefore, as an administrator, you can set up a timeout limit after a period of inactivity. Once users reach this limit, they are automatically logged out from Zenoti.

Note: This feature applies to Zenoti Web only - Zenoti Mobile does not support this feature as of now. 

To timeout inactive users from Zenoti

  1. Ensure that you are at the organizational level. 
  2. Navigate to Admin > Organization > Organizations > Settings
  3. Expand the General section. 
  4. Enter the time limit after which you wish to log out timeout inactive users using the setting Logout inactive users after ___ minutes/hours.
    Example: If you specify 1 hour here, users who are inactive for 1 hour, are automatically timed out of Zenoti. 
  5. Click Save.
    When a session is nearing the timeout limit, Zenoti alerts users that their session is about to be timed out, and gives them an option to continue with the session.

See Also

Zenoti Admin: Overview

Did this answer your question?