If for any reason, you canceled the enrollment of a guest (who is in a tier) from the loyalty program, and you wish enroll the guest back into the loyalty program, you can easily do it from the Guest's Profile.

Important! You will not be able to re-enroll a guest unless you have the required permissions. Click here to know the required permissions.

To enroll a guest again:

  1. Access the guest profile.
  2. In the General tab of the Guest's profile, in the Preferences section, select the Opt in to loyalty program checkbox.
    Important! You will not be able to select the Opt in to loyalty program checkbox if you do not have the required permissions. Read more.

Based on your Tier Enrollment setting, the guest can now be manually or automatically enrolled into the loyalty program.

Did this answer your question?