Using the appointment book in Zenoti Mobile (List or Calendar view), the front desk can view, add, edit, or delete block out times for a provider.

To add block out time for a provider

1. Access Appointments from the Zenoti Mobile menu

2. Tap the ellipsis (...) icon.

    The option to add block-out time appears.

    Note: In the Calendar view, you can tap the ellipsis icon next to the provider’s name
    to open the option to add block out time.

3. Tap Add Block out time.  
    The Add Block out time screen appears. 

4. Do the following: 

  1. Tap Select against Category.
    The list of block out type categories appears.
    Note: Zenoti has six default block out times types including Break, Leaving early, Lunch, Meeting, Personal time, and Running late. However, depending on your organization need, your administrator can create new Block Out Time Types.  
  2. Scroll and tap to select a block out type category.
    For example, you can scroll and tap Lunch to categorize the block out type as a lunch break for the provider. 
  3. Tap Select against Start Time.
  4. Scroll to select the start time for the block out type. 
  5. Tap Duration to select the duration of time for the block out.
    Zenoti automatically updates the End Time based on the the duration you 

   6. (Optional) Tap Add against Notes.
       The Enter notes here text box appears to enter notes related to the block out.  
   7. (Optional) Turn on Repeat for regular activities such as lunch or daily meetings.  
       The options to set a frequency for the block out time to repeat appears. 

   8. Do the following:
       a. Tap Daily against Repeat Frequency.
       b. Scroll and tap to select Frequency and days as per your requirement. For
           example, you can scroll and tap to set the block out to repeat once Daily,
           Weekly, Monthly
, or Yearly.
       c. Tap Starts On to select a date on which you want the block
           out times to repeat.
       d. Tap Ends on to set the number of occurrences in After occurrences of or set an
           end date in the On the date to end the block out time repetition. 

    9. Tap Save.
        The block out time is added for the provider and it appears in the appointment
        book in both List view or Calendar view. 

Delete Block out time

To delete a block out time for a provider, tap the block out time to open the block out time details in the Details screen. Tap Delete to delete the block out time. 

Edit Block out time

To delete a block out time for a provider, tap the block out time to open the block out time details in the Details screen. Tap Edit to delete the block out time.

See Also

Create a Block Out Time Type

Did this answer your question?