Saved Responses are messages that you use frequently to respond to your guests about queries such as the services you offer at your center. You may also use Saved Responses to inform guests about events such as the absence of providers or other business-related information such as extended working hours to cope with extra demand. The next time you get similar queries, you can quickly send out the saved response, rather than typing the message manually. 

Note: Any employee who has access to Connect, can create and edit the Saved Responses.

To create saved responses

  1. Select any conversation from the left pane of Connect.
    The conversation opens in the right pane.
  2. Click the Saved Responses icon.
    You can see this icon to the right of the guest’s name.

The Saved Responses side window opens. 

   3. Click Create.
       The Create Saved Response window appears. 

4. Enter the Title of the saved response.
5. Enter the message for the saved response.
6. Click Save.
    The Saved Response is now available for you to use.

To use the saved responses

  1. Select the guest to whom you want to send a Saved Response.
    The guest conversation opens on the right pane.
  2. Click the Saved Responses icon.
    You can see this icon to the right of the guest’s name.
    The Saved Responses side window opens.

   3. Hover on a Saved Response.
       A down arrow button appears. 

    4. Click the down arrow button.
        The Saved Response is added to the Type your Message field.

    5. Close the Saved Responses side window.

    6. Click Send.
        The Saved Response is sent to your guest. 

Edit or Delete the Saved Responses

To edit or delete the saved responses

  1. Click the Saved Response icon on the right pane.
    Saved Responses side window opens.
  2. Hover on any one of the Saved Responses.
    A button with three dots appears.  
  3. Click the button.

    4. Edit and Delete options appear.

       The options allow you to do the following: 

  • Edit: Edit the existing saved response and customize it as per your need. 
  • Delete: Delete the saved response if it is redundant or no longer serves any purpose.

See Also

Connect: Overview
Set Autoresponder for after business hours replies
Zenoti Mobile: Using Connect

Connect: FAQ

Did this answer your question?