To modify an appointment

1. Access Appointments from the Zenoti Mobile menu.
2. Select an Appointment.
    The Appointment details screen appears.
3. Tap Edit in the top right-hand corner.

       Appointment opens in the Edit mode.
   4. You can modify the following information:
        a. Therapist: To change the provider, tap the name of the provider.
            The Select A Therapist screen appears. Search and select a therapist
            from the list.
        b. Duration: To increase or decrease the duration, tap Duration, swipe to select
            appropriate duration from the picker, and then tap Done to change the
            duration of the service.
            Note
: Duration appears only if the organization setting, Change Service Time
            in Appointment
(Admin > Organization > Organizations > Settings >
            Appointment Book
), is set to Allow or Warn at the organization level. If the
            setting is set to Block you cannot view Duration.

            Hint: You can also change the duration using the ellipsis icon that appears in
            the appointment details screen when you select a service. 

            i. Tap the ellipsis (three dots) icon that appears for a service and then tap
               Modify Appointment.

               The Modify Appointment window appears.  
            ii. Tap the time against Duration.
            iii. Swipe and select the duration and then tap Save.
                The duration of the service is changed. 

        c. Room: To change the room, tap the name of the room.
            The Select a Room screen appears. Select a room from the list.
        d. Re-select the Slot: When you open an appointment in the Edit mode, the
            time of an appointment you previously booked is lost. You must re-select
            the time slot for an appointment. If guest prefers, you can choose a
            different date and time as well.
            Note: Zenoti shows date and time of previously booked slot. You can use
            this as a reference to select a time slot for the modified appointment.

        Tip: For any reason you want to discard changes, close the edit mode. The
         appointment remains unchanged.

5. Tap Save.
    Zenoti saves the changes.

Did this answer your question?