This article addresses some of the questions you may come across while using custom forms or tagging custom forms. 

Can I assign a tag form directly to a group of services?

Yes. You can assign a tag form to a group of services.

Can I assign multiple forms to a service?
Yes. You can also assign multiple forms to a service. This is because a tag has a custom form assigned to it. Which means, when you assign a tag to multiple services, the information you collect for one service is automatically applied to the rest of the services in the same tag.
Example: Lets say you have created 'Weight Loss treatment' tag and assigned a consent form to the tag. If you assign the 'Weight Loss treatment' tag to 'Tummy Tuck' and 'Skin Tightening' services, both these services will have the same consent form which the guest must fill.

When will a form expire?

A form expires based on the validity configured while creating the form in Zenoti.
If you have configured that the form should expire at a certain duration, then the form expires on that configured date.
For example, let’s say on August 15th 2018 your guest has filled the consent form, that expires after one year, for a Botox service.
If your guest comes back to avail the Botox service on September 16th 2019, your guest must fill the consent form again. For more information, see Custom Forms Validity: Overview.

What will happen to the custom data if the tag is unassigned with a service or if a tag is deleted after the guest has filled the form?

When you unassign a tag from the service or delete a tag, you won’t have the form assigned to the service. So, if you book a service for a guest, there is no form associated to the service and the guest need not fill the form.

Can I update an unexpired form?

Yes. You can update a form that has not reached an expiry date yet. Use the Enter Service Custom Data option from the context menu of Appointment Book to update. 

What happens to the data which the guest has filled for a service in case the form is removed or if a new form is associated (after removing the old form) for the service?

The data is lost when you remove a form or associate a new form for a service. This means, the guest needs to fill the data again when a new form is associated to the service.  

See Also

Did this answer your question?